The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI

Gerard a respectable member of Georgian society orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night beforeThree months later Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake looking down at a The Woman MOBI : woman wearing the golden gown As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face it’s clear this was not his intended victim Years LaterWhen a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell it begins to pos.

woman ebok lake mobile The Woman download in the mobile Woman in the download The Woman in the Lake ePUBGerard a respectable member of Georgian society orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night beforeThree months later Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake looking down at a The Woman MOBI : woman wearing the golden gown As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face it’s clear this was not his intended victim Years LaterWhen a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell it begins to pos.

[Reading] ➶ The Woman in the Lake ➽ Nicola Cornick – Cutabovebarberagency.co.uk From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy greed plotting and revenge—part history part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton Susanna Kear[Reading] The Woman in the Lake Nicola Cornick Cutabovebarberagency.co.uk From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy greed plotting and revenge—part history part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton Susanna Kear From the bestselling author of House of Shadows in the eBook and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy greed plotting and revenge—part history part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon Lady Isabella.

The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI International bestselling author Nicola Cornick writes dual time in the eBook ´ historical mysteries that draw on her love for genealogy and local history She studied History at London and Oxford and worked in academia for a number of years before becoming a full time author Nicola acts as a guide and researcher at the stunning th century hunting lodge Ashdown House and is a member of the Board of Trustees.

10 Comments on "The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI"

  • Jennifer ~ TarHeelReader

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUB4 stars to The Woman in the Lake ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ I read my first book by author Nicola Cornick The Phantom Tree just a couple months ago Thanks to my dear friend Stephanie for the recommendation for this author After that breathtaking experience I couldn’t wait to read The Woman in the Lake It held up There are three narrators in The Woman in the Lake Lady Isabella and her maid Constance both in the 1700s and Fenella in the present dayLady Isabella‘s husband is ruthless and abusive Constance does her best to care for her but there is only so much she can do Fenella has a problem with taking what is not hers There is a loo


  • Berit☀️✨

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBA spellbinding story pact with scandal suspense and the supernatural Beautifully told and breathtaking this story brings present and past together A bewitched gown Whose evil powers have remain strong throughout the years Nicola Cornick has spun a tale rich with mystery and magicThis book was narrated by three separate characters lady Isabella her maid constants and Fenella The 1765 story was fraught with scandal and deceit These characters were up to all kinds of no good scheming smuggling and debauchery Seriously these characters would have made for one tantalizing reality television show Fenella’s present day story was a little tamer Fenella has recently got out of a bad marriage but she has now been reunited with the dreaded gown and all that it implies We first encounter the gown in 1765 when lady Isabella’s abusive husband gifts her with it Is it a gift or is it a death se


  • Cortney LaScola - The Bookworm Myrtle Beach

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBThis book was just OK for me I liked the idea of a dress affecting two women over 250 years but the execution of it all was a little lacking I really enjoyed the past half of the bo


  • Elizabeth

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBThe Woman in the Lake is a dual timeline story one branch set in 18th century England the other in present day Great Britain There's a touch of suspense and the supernatural a tiny bit of romance present day timeline only and a whole lot of murderous intent Sadly neither plotline wo


  • Fareya

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBHistorical fiction is one of my favorite genres and if it involves a dual timeline story where fates of characters are connect


  • Stephanie

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBI read The Phantom Tree by Nicola Cornick a couple of months ago and just fell in love with Cornick's writing I love how uickly she managed to transport me to a completely different place and time period with her lyrical writing and she succeeded it again with her newest novel The Woman in the Lake only this time the setting is England in the present and a uite surprisingly decadent and sen


  • Teresa

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBI enjoy dual timeline books very much The past story is always the reason I pick them up Unfortunately here it's the modern day story that gets book time W


  • Karen KK

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBI received this from netgalleycom in exchange for a review Dual timelines set in present day and 1760's a delicious tale of jealousy greed plotting and revenge that spans the generations between decadent Georgian society and present day I didn't find it uite so deliciousI was never truly vested in this story The main characters seemed linear and one sided The current timeline could have turned into a great time travel story with this ancient yellow dress that affected everyone that touched it 3☆


  • Rae

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBThe Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick is a historical fiction novel that spans the time of both past and present The Woman in the Lake jumps back and forth between the perspectives of Fenella in present time and Isabella and Constance in the pastIn the past Isabella is a talented woman who wants to live her own life free from an abusive husband Constance is her lady's maid When a yellow dress is gifted to Isabella her life begins to changeWhen Fenella receives a dress in the mail from her deceased grandmother a dress she stole from a museum as a child she isn't expecting her world to turn upside down But it does Fen's kleptomania tendencies reappear with a possessed aggressiveness that Fen begins to uestion Why is Fen's losing control Does it have to do with the dress Fen starts to uestion her reality as odd things around her begin to happenAlong the way


  • Ange H

    The Woman in the Lake MOBI ï Woman in theMOBI woman ebok, lake mobile, The Woman download, in the mobile, Woman in the download, The Woman in the Lake ePUBThis was my favorite kind of audiobook where a variety of narrators perform almost like a play The very posh British accents added greatly to my enjoymentThree different women tell their stories and unlike many of these back and forth narratives I


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *