Some Days by María Wernicke

Some Days by María WernickeLd, there is no danger, and nothing bad can ever happen—and the person she longs for is with her again. The only problem is that, on some days, the passageway is not there. But maybe, together, mother and dau.

Some Days by María WernickeFrom an Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award nominee comes a touching story of family, security, and loss.

A young girl tells her mother about a passageway in their yard. Down this passageway, it is not co.

Ld, there is no danger, and nothing bad can ever happen—and the person she longs for is with her again. The only problem is that, on some days, the passageway is not there. But maybe, together, mother and dau.

Piece of My Heart by Mary Higgins Clark

Igative television show, are just days away from their mid-summer wedding, when things take a dark turn. Alex’s seven-year-old nephew, Johnny, vanishes from the beach. A search party begins and witnesses recall Johnny playing in the water and collecting shells behind the beach shack, but no one remembers seeing him after the morning. As the sun sets, Johnny’s ski.

Piece of My Heart by Mary Higgins ClarkIn the latest thrilling collaboration from #1 New York Times bestselling author and “Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke, television producer Laurie Moran must solve the kidnapping of her fiancée’s nephew—just days before her wedding.

Television producer Laurie Moran and her fiancée, Alex Buckley, the former host of her invest.

Piece of My Heart by Mary Higgins ClarkIgative television show, are just days away from their mid-summer wedding, when things take a dark turn. Alex’s seven-year-old nephew, Johnny, vanishes from the beach. A search party begins and witnesses recall Johnny playing in the water and collecting shells behind the beach shack, but no one remembers seeing him after the morning. As the sun sets, Johnny’s ski.

The Windsor Knot by S.J. Bennett

The Windsor Knot by S.J. BennettThe first book in a highly original and delightfully clever crime series in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves crimes while carrying out her royal duties.

It is the early spring of 2016 and Queen Elizabeth is at Windsor Castle in advance of her 90th birthday celebrations. But the preparations are interrupted when a guest is found dead in one of the Castle bedrooms. The scene suggests the young Russian pianist strangled himself, but a badly tied knot leads MI5 to suspect.

Foul play was involved. The Queen leaves the investigation to the professionals—until their suspicions point them in the wrong direction.

Unhappy at the mishandling of the case and concerned for her staff’s morale, the monarch decides to discreetly take matters into her own hands. With help from her Assistant Private Secretary, Rozie Oshodi, a British Nigerian and recent officer in the Royal Horse Artillery, the Queen secretly begins making inquiries. As she carries out he.

The Windsor Knot by S.J. BennettFoul play was involved. The Queen leaves the investigation to the professionals—until their suspicions point them in the wrong direction.

Unhappy at the mishandling of the case and concerned for her staff’s morale, the monarch decides to discreetly take matters into her own hands. With help from her Assistant Private Secretary, Rozie Oshodi, a British Nigerian and recent officer in the Royal Horse Artillery, the Queen secretly begins making inquiries. As she carries out he.

Before You Go by Tommy Butler

Before You Go by Tommy ButlerA SIGNED copy of this “dazzling debut” (Publishers Weekly). The moving story of one man’s quest for happiness is interwoven with speculative tales of the Before and After, resulting in a profound yet playful literary journey into the ache and wonder of being human.

“Alluring. Magical. And painfully real. Will make your heart ache in all the right ways.” —Matthew Quick, New York Times bestsell.

Ing author of The Silver Linings Playbook

“What a read! The magical elements and harsh reality were so well balanced. Perfect for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro or Aimee Bender.” —Books Inc. Staff Pick

“One of the most satisfying novels of the year.” —The Anniston Star

“This thought-provoking, quick, soulful read is like having a philosophical heart-to-heart.” —Good Mornin.

Before You Go by Tommy Butler Ing author of The Silver Linings Playbook

“What a read! The magical elements and harsh reality were so well balanced. Perfect for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro or Aimee Bender.” —Books Inc. Staff Pick

“One of the most satisfying novels of the year.” —The Anniston Star

“This thought-provoking, quick, soulful read is like having a philosophical heart-to-heart.” —Good Mornin.

Below the Bones by Kendra Elliot

Below the Bones by Kendra ElliotA former FBI special agent must come out of retirement to solve a murder in the fifth novella in the Widow’s Island series from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kendra Elliot.

Former FBI special agent Cate Wilde is a new bakery and bookstore owner—and retirement is now complete with a doctor boyfriend. Although.

She struggles with PTSD, the sweet life she’s living is a far cry from the gruesome work she left behind six months ago.

But when skeletal remains turn up on Widow’s Island—and the MO of the killer is too familiar to Cate—the dream comes to an abrupt end. What if the case she solved eight years ago isn’t as cl.

Below the Bones by Kendra ElliotShe struggles with PTSD, the sweet life she’s living is a far cry from the gruesome work she left behind six months ago.

But when skeletal remains turn up on Widow’s Island—and the MO of the killer is too familiar to Cate—the dream comes to an abrupt end. What if the case she solved eight years ago isn’t as cl.

It's Not Little Red Riding Hood by Josh Funk

Rs are quite what they’re expecting.…

As Little Red attempts to follow the narrator’s directions (which, frankly, seem kind of dangerous!), she is beset by fill-in characters, confusing instructions, and even a fierce battle! Will Little.

It&#;s Not Little Red Riding Hood by Josh FunkLittle Red likes to play by the rules. So when the narrator comes along and asks her to follow the story set out in her fairy tale, she grabs the basket for Grandma and goes. After all, she loves her grandma. But unfortunately, none of the other characte.

It's Not Little Red Riding Hood by Josh FunkRs are quite what they’re expecting.…

As Little Red attempts to follow the narrator’s directions (which, frankly, seem kind of dangerous!), she is beset by fill-in characters, confusing instructions, and even a fierce battle! Will Little.

The Rescue Rabbits by Eric Seltzer

It seems there is no problem they can’t handle. But when the Rescue Rabbits meet a rhino prince with a very unique problem, they will have to put their heads together.

The Rescue Rabbits by Eric SeltzerThe four zany Rescue Rabbits invite you to race along with them as they save their fellow animal friends both big and small. From limping elephants to seasick kangaroos,.

The Rescue Rabbits by Eric SeltzerIt seems there is no problem they can’t handle. But when the Rescue Rabbits meet a rhino prince with a very unique problem, they will have to put their heads together.

Together, Apart by Erin A. Craig

Re every step brings two boys closer to love. There's roommates-to-enemies-to-something more from Rachael Lippincott, a tale of a girl with a mask-making business and her potentially famous crush from Erin Hahn, and a music-inspired meet cute from Sajni Patel. Brittney Morris sparks a connection with the help of two balcony herb gardens, Jennifer Yen writes an unconventional roman.

Together Apart by Erin A. CraigRe every step brings two boys closer to love. There's roommates-to-enemies-to-something more from Rachael Lippincott, a tale of a girl with a mask-making business and her potentially famous crush from Erin Hahn, and a music-inspired meet cute from Sajni Patel. Brittney Morris sparks a connection with the help of two balcony herb gardens, Jennifer Yen writes an unconventional roman.

Together, Apart by Erin A. CraigEnter for a chance to win a copy of TOGETHER, APART, a collection of original contemporary love stories set during life in lockdown by some of today's most popular YA authors.

Erin Craig "delivers" on a story about a cute pizza delivery boy, Auriane Desombre captures a girl trying to impress her crush on TikTok, and Bill Konigsberg takes readers along on daily walks whe.

Black Canary by Alexandra Monir

Black Canary by Alexandra Monir/>Dinah Lance was eight years old when she overheard the impossible: the sound of a girl singing. It was something she was never meant to hear--not in her lifetime and not in Gotham City, taken over by the vicious, patriarchal Court of Owls. The sinister organization rules Gotham City as a dictatorship and has stripped women of most of their rights--including the right to make music.

Now 17, Dinah can't forget that haunting sound, and she's beginning to discover that her.

/>Dinah Lance was eight years old when she overheard the impossible: the sound of a girl singing. It was something she was never meant to hear--not in her lifetime and not in Gotham City, taken over by the vicious, patriarchal Court of Owls. The sinister organization rules Gotham City as a dictatorship and has stripped women of most of their rights--including the right to make music.

Now 17, Dinah can't forget that haunting sound, and she's beginning to discover that her.

Black Canary by Alexandra MonirEnter for a chance to win one of 3 signed advance copies of the highly-anticipated new DC ICONS standalone novel, BLACK CANARY: BREAKING SILENCE, by bestselling author Alexandra Monir. In this thrilling YA origin story, Dinah Lance's voice is her weapon--and in a near-future Gotham City where women are forbidden to sing, she must use everything she has, including her song, to fight back. A page-turner that Kirkus Reviews calls 'a refreshing spin on the feminist dystopia'.

Yellow Wife by Sadeqa Johnson

Jail in Virginia.

Born on a plantation in Charles City Virginia, Pheby Delores Brown has lived a privileged life. Shielded by her mother’s position as the plantation’s medicine woman, and cherished by the Master’s sister, she is set apart from the others on the plantation, belonging to neither world.

Freedom on her eighteenth birthday has been promised to her, but instead of the idyllic life she imagined with her t.

Yellow Wife by Sadeqa Johnson“Wholly engrossing, exquisitely researched, and so timely. Sadeqa Johnson brings a fresh telling to a story we think we already know, making it beautifully relatable and human. Riveting and suspenseful, I highly recommend this novel.” —Kathleen Grissom New York Times bestselling author of The Kitchen House

This harrowing story follows an enslaved woman forced to barter love and freedom while living in the most infamous slave.

Yellow Wife by Sadeqa JohnsonJail in Virginia.

Born on a plantation in Charles City Virginia, Pheby Delores Brown has lived a privileged life. Shielded by her mother’s position as the plantation’s medicine woman, and cherished by the Master’s sister, she is set apart from the others on the plantation, belonging to neither world.

Freedom on her eighteenth birthday has been promised to her, but instead of the idyllic life she imagined with her t.